"I have been crucified with Christ and no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me." Galations 2:20

status
Menu
Saturday, 12. May 2012
Prayer




THE LORD'S PRAYER:
Matthew 6:9 - 13

"Our Father in heaven, hallowed be Your name."
Father, thank you for creating me. I am but a tiny speck of dust on this tiny planet in the midst of a universe so vast it goes beyond my comprehension, and yet You love us so much that You cared enough to not turn away. You have given us the most precious gift a father can give his child. Therefore I will praise Your name all my life, regardless of what may come my way.

"Your kingdom come, Your will be done, on earth as it is in heaven."
I may feel like You are far away, or that You don't speak to me, but because I can be here by no other means than You, and because You have blessed me beyond anything I deserve, I will follow Your ways through the storm and through the night.

"Give us today our daily bread."
I am too weak and small to understand Your will. Without You I am nothing. Lord, be an ever-present help in my life, that I may live according to Your will and so that my words and actions will honour You. I thank You for the trials that You do not spare me of, because through them I learn more of who You are and who You want me to be (James 1:2) - strong in You. I thank You for Your provision in everything, and that You are always there to lead me and guide me in ways I do not know are good for me, which honour You and lift up Your name.

"Forgive us our debts, as we also have forgiven our debtors."
Without Your wisdom and Your word, we would surely succumb to our own desires and the world's wisdom. Thank You for Your mercy and guidance in becoming more like You. Convict us therefore when we sin against You and against others, and teach us how to be right before You and with others, each human being created and loved dearly by You.

"And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from the evil one."
Lord, see our honest desire to seek You and to withstand our sinful desires, and help us to become pure and holy in Your sight.

Help us to be a bright light to others, just as You are to us. Be a constant reminder that we do not know who is following that light, a light that You have placed within us, a hope and a joy that transcends worldly wisdom. For that is the amazing truth and hope that we have - a hope that is unseen to the world (Hebrews 11:1 - 6).


"And without faith it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to Him must believe that He exists and that He rewards those who earnestly seek Him."

... comment


To prevent spam abuse referrers and backlinks are displayed using client-side JavaScript code. Thus, you should enable the option to execute JavaScript code in your browser. Otherwise you will only see this information.

Last update: 5. June, 02:44
Search
 
Calender
May 2012
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
 
 1 
 2 
 3 
 4 
 5 
 6 
 7 
 8 
 9 
11
13
14
15
16
18
19
20
21
22
24
25
26
27
28
30
31
 
 
 
 
Last updates
A fresh start
I've decided to move this blog, and you can now find...
by bekks (5. June, 02:44)
On being joyful
”As the Father has loved me, so have I loved...
by bekks (1. June, 03:02)
When God touches our...
Have you ever wondered what happened in the lives...
by bekks (29. May, 03:28)
Prayer
THE LORD'S PRAYER: Matthew 6:9 - 13 "Our...
by bekks (24. May, 01:44)
Eternal Life
”I have seen the burden God has laid on men....
by bekks (24. May, 01:41)

xml version of this page

made with antville